If you are helping an intact team create a GlobeSmart Profile team, though you are not yourself a member of the team, you can follow the steps below to create a team and then remove yourself from it.


  1. Create a Team using the new GlobeSmart Profile if you don't already have one. (If you do, just continue to step 2)

  2. Click on My Teams

  3. Click on the Edit button for the team you want to remove yourself from. You'll see yourself listed twice: as a member of the team AND as the Team Owner

  4. Click RemoveĀ next to your own name in the Team Member section, then Yes, RemoveĀ to confirm



That's it!


You remain the Team Owner and can still add/remove team members, or view their Profiles, but you're no longer visible to them as a member of the team, nor is your Profile averaged into the team's Profile.